Home > Non-JUPAS Local Applicants > About OUHK's Undergraduate Programme
About OUHK's Undergraduate Programme

The Open University of Hong Kong (OUHK) was established by the Government in 1989. With the mission of providing Education for All, the University extended its services by offering full-time Bachelor’s Degree programmes in 2003. The University has also joined the Joint University Programmes Admissions System (JUPAS) since 2007.

The University’s six Schools — School of Arts and Social Sciences, Lee Shau Kee School of Business and Administration, School of Education and Languages, School of Nursing and Health Studies, School of Science and Technology and the Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education — offer a range of programmes to choose from. Most programmes are taught in English though programmes in the Chinese medium are also available. All of our programmes go through stringent quality assurance mechanisms and are recognized by a number of professional institutions, and a range of exemptions have been granted to our graduates.

Currently, there are over 9,000 students on undergraduate programmes at the OUHK. To cope with increasing demand for space as a result of the rapid growth of the student population, the OUHK has established the Jockey Club Campus to train professionals in the cultural and creative arts, testing and certification, and healthcare services. Also, in face of challenges brought by an aging population, we have started a new campus project — the OUHK Jockey Club Institute of Healthcare — to train up the much-needed manpower for our society, and to help build a healthier Hong Kong.


Maintained by: Admissions & Enrolment Office (Undergraduate) ( regadmug@ouhk.edu.hk )
Modified Date: Dec 11, 2018